Media Contacts

The UNFPA media contacts listed below can answer your questions about UNFPA's work, and can arrange interviews for you with our experts.

Below contact information is for media inquiries only. For general inquiries please contact hq@unfpa.org.

NY Headquarters 

Mr. Eddie Wright (based in New York):
Communications Specialist
ewright@unfpa.org
Tel. +1 212 297 2717
Languages: English, French, German

Regional Communications Advisers

Please see our 'Worldwide' page for more information on UNFPA's geographical organization.

Mr. Samir Aldarabi
Regional Communications Adviser for Arab States, Cairo
aldarabi@unfpa.org
Tel. +20 106 8484879 

Mr. Jacob Enoh Eben
Regional Communications Adviser for West and Central Africa (Dakar)
eben@unfpa.org
Tel. +221 33 859 8228

Mr. Jens-Hagen Eschenbächer
Regional Communications Adviser for Eastern Europe and Central Asia  (Istanbul)
eschenbaecher@unfpa.org
Tel. +90 212 705 36 72

Ms Daisy Leoncio
Regional Communications Adviser for South and East Africa  (Johannesburg)
leoncio@unfpa.org
Tel. +27 11 603 5303

Mr. Alvaro Serrano
Regional Communications Adviser for Latin America and the Caribbean  (Panama)
serrano@unfpa.org
Tel. +507 305 5549 

Mr. Roy Wadia
Regional Communications Adviser for Asia and the Pacific (Bangkok)
wadia@unfpa.org
Direct: +66 2 687 0111 
Mobile: +66 848 752 634