يرجى تفعيل الصوت من أجل تجربة أكثر عمقاً وتأثيراً.
cursor gradient

سوريا

تم تغيير الاسم والتفاصيل المُحدِدة للهوية لأغراض الخصوصية والحماية

استُخدم التصوير الفوتوغرافي لأغراض تمثيلية فقط ولا يكشف عن موضوع القصة

سوريا
© Aladdin Hammami

⁩خضت تجربة زواج مدبّر. ولم أكن أعرف كيف كانت شخصيته قبل أن نتزوج. تزوجنا لمدة خمس سنوات ورزقنا بطفلين قبل الطلاق.

لقد هاجر إلى بلد آخر ثم بدأ في إرسال رسائل تهديد لي بأنه سيشارك صوري وسيختطف الأطفال، وقال لي "خافي مني". ترتدي النساء ملابس محتشمة في الأماكن العامة تغطي كل الجسم باستثناء الوجه واليدين، أما في البيت، فنحن نرتدي ملابس أكثر راحة لا تغطي كثيراً من الجسم - وهذه هي الصور التي التقطَها سرّاً وكان يخطط لمشاركتها. لقد حظرته من تطبيقي فيسبوك وواتس آب، لكنه استمر في التواصل معي باستخدام أرقام مختلفة.

⁩أصبح يقول أشياء عني على فيسبوك مثل أنني امرأة قذرة وزوجة سيئة.⁧⁩ ⁩إن رسائله مليئة بالقذف والسب.⁧⁩ ⁩كما شارك بعض التفاصيل الخاصة عن حياتي.⁧⁩ ⁩يقول بعض الناس: ⁩"إذا كانت المرأة غير مذنبة، فلن يفعل الرجل ذلك، وهذا يعني أن ثمة خطأ بشأن المرأة".⁧⁩ ⁩ويقول آخرون⁧⁩ "عار على كرامة الرجل.⁧⁩ ⁩كيف يمكن لرجل أن يفعل شيء كهذا بشخص عاش ماضياً معه؟⁧⁩”⁩

”كيف يمكن لرجل أن يفعل شيء كهذا بشخص عاش ماضياً معه؟“

بدأت في استخدام شبكة الإنترنت بشكل أكبر والتأكد مما إذا كان قد شارك شيئاً عني. أنا دائماً في حالة تأهب، وأشعر بالخوف طيلة الوقت. أتساءل باستمرار عما إذا كان جيراني قد رأوني على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، فأنا لا أريدهم أن يسألوني شيئاً، لذا فأنا لا أخرج.

التحرش عبر شبكة الإنترنت

تمرير إلى الأسفل
© Jakayla Toney

التحرش عبر شبكة الإنترنت

سلوك متكرر يهدد أو يزعج أو يخيف أو يسيء إلى شخص ما عن طريق إرسال تعليقات أو صور مهينة أو مسيئة. ويؤثر التحرش الجنسي عبر الإنترنت بشكلٍ رئيسي على النساء والفتيات وأفراد مجتمع الميم (المثليات والمثليون ومزدوجو الميل الجنسي ومغايرو الهوية الجنسانية وأحرار الهوية الجنسانية وحاملو صفات الجنسين).

UNFPA Syria
© UNFPA Syria

استمر هذا الوضع لأكثر من عام. وبات صعباً للغاية. وأصبحت أشعر بالخجل، فلا أريد مقابلة أي شخص. ولا أستطيع النظر في وجه أي شخص. كنت في حالة نفسية سيئة للغاية، وكنت أشعر بالاكتئاب، ولا رغبة لي سوى في البكاء. أنا أخشى فتح أي رسائل نصية.. حتى أنني أخشى رنين هاتفي.

أكبر مُساند لي هو أبي. فقد طلب مني الاحتفاظ بالرسائل وتصويرها، وأخبرني أنه لا ينبغي أن أشعر بالضعف في هذا الموقف وينبغي لأحد ما أن يحاسب هذا الرجل على ما فعله.

اتصلت بمركز الشباب، الذي يدعمه صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان، حيث وجهني وسيط صحي إلى طبيب نفساني حدد موعداً لي في عيادة قانونية. لكن لم يحدث شيء على الإطلاق لـ [زوجي السابق]. قالت الشرطة والمحامون إنه لا يمكننا التوصل إلى أي نتيجة لأنه يعيش في بلد آخر.

إذا فعل أي رجل مثل هذا الشيء، ينبغي أن يعاقب عليه بشدة، فكرامة المرأة واعتزازها وشرفها أمور هامة للغاية ونحن كنساء نحيا من أجل هذه القيَم، ولا يجوز لأحد أن يدمرها بهذه الطريقة. يجب على القوانين أن تحمي النساء بصورة أكبر، فإذا كنا ننادي بالمساواة بين الرجل والمرأة، لا بد من أن تُمنح المرأة حقوقاً أكثر مما تحظى به الآن.

حياة هي لاجئة سورية تعيش في تركيا. غالباً ما يكافح اللاجئون للنفاذ إلى سُبل العدالة حيث يتعين عليهم تعلم نظم قانونية جديدة، وغالباً ما تفضي طبيعة التحرش العابر للحدود إلى جعل تحقيق العدالة أمراً بعيد المنال.

تزيد احتمالية تعرض النساء للتحرش عبر الإنترنت بمقدار
 

27 ضعفاً

مقارنةً بالرجال.
– مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لحقوق الإنسان
شاهد القصة التالية
Woman Woman

امتلكوا صور أجسادكم على الإنترنت

Bodyright

تُعلن حملة bodyright التابعة لصندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان أنّ النساء والفتيات يمتلكن أجسادهنّ وصور أجسادهنّ، ويحق لهنّ أن يقرّرن ما إذا كنّ يرغبن في مشاركة هذه الصور وتحديد كيفية مشاركتها. تفضّلوا بالاطلاع على مزيدٍ من المعلومات عن حملة bodyright وارفعوا الوعي حول العنف الرقمي.

تعرفوا على حقوق أجسادكم تعرفوا على حقوق أجسادكم
اتخاذ إجراءات إضافية لإنهاء العنف الرقمي عبر شبكة الإنترنت

ما الذي يمكنني فعله غير ذلك؟

بالنسبة إلى شركات التكنولوجيا

اعملوا بشكل أفضل اعملوا بشكل أفضل

بالنسبة إلى المُشّرِعين والمشرفين على إنفاذ القانون

افعلوا الصواب افعلوا الصواب
يغلق BodyRight
BodyRight

هل نحن في حاجة إلى علامة تتعلق بحق النشر لأجساد
الأفراد؟ ارفعوا الوعي بشأن العنف

تعرفوا على حقوق أجسادكم
أوقفوا العنف الرقمي

اتخذوا إجراءاً

إن وجود عالم افتراضي خالٍ من العنف أمر ممكن. ويدعو صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان، وهو وكالة الأمم المتحدة للصحة والحقوق الجنسية والإنجابية، النساء والفتيات في جميع المساحات، بما في ذلك عبر شبكة الإنترنت، إلى العيش دون خوف من العنف أو الإساءة القائمة على النوع الاجتماعي. ويضطلع الجميع بدورٍ في جعل هذا الأمر أكثر من مجرد أمل، بل حقيقة

امتلكوا صور أجسادكم على الإنترنت
Woman Woman
Bodyright

تعلن حملة صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان bodyright أن النساء والفتيات يمتلكن أجسادهن وصور أجسادهن وأن مشاركتها بأي شكل من الأشكال دون موافقتهن يعد انتهاكاً لحقوق الإنسان والخصوصية والكرامة والاستقلالية الجسدية.

يرجى توقيع عريضة صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان وGlobal Citizen bodyright التي تدعو شركات التكنولوجيا والمحتوى إلى منح أجساد النساء والفتيات نفس الحماية والاحترام باعتبارها كياناً قانونياً محمياً بحقوق الطبع والنشر. يرجى مشاركة الرمز bodyright لإظهار دعمكم للحقوق غير القابلة للتصرف للنساء والفتيات.

تعرفوا على حقوق أجسادكم تعرفوا على حقوق أجسادكم
اتخاذ إجراءات إضافية لإنهاء العنف الرقمي عبر شبكة الإنترنت

ما الذي يمكنني فعله غير ذلك؟

بالنسبة إلى الجميع:

ابذلوا المزيد من الجهد

أي شخص يشارك صوراً حميمة لفتاة بدون موافقتها - حتى لو لم يكن المُشارِك هو الجاني الأصلي - فإنَّه يرتكب العنف ضد المرأة. كونوا أول من يبدأ المقاطعة. هل ترون أشخاصاً يهاجمون شخصاً ما أو يتنمّرون عليه أو يهددونه على الإنترنت؟ لا تنضموا إليهم. انشروا رسائل إيجابية لمواجهة الرسائل السلبية. أبلِغوا عن الإساءة إلى منصة التكنولوجيا. قالت إحدى الناجيات من الهجوم السيبراني إنِّها شعرت بالاهتمام والدعم من الأشخاص الذين دافعوا عنها.

بالنسبة إلى شركات التكنولوجيا:

اعملوا بشكل أفضل

انضمّ صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان إلى مؤسسة الشبكة العالمية في دعوتها لفيسبوك وجوجل وتيك توك وتويتر لمنح الأولوية لسلامة المرأة على الإنترنت، وحمل هذه المنصات على الوفاء بالتعهدات التي قطعتها على نفسها في منتدى جيل المساواة لعام 2021 في باريس. لكن تتوفّر الكثير من المنصات الأخرى. فعلى حد تعبير منظمة «ثورن»، التي تعمل على إنهاء الاعتداء الجنسي على الأطفال عبر الإنترنت، "لن نحقّق هدف بناء إنترنت آمن حتى تعتمد كل منصة تحتوي على زر تحميل تدابير استباقية للرصد."

بالنسبة إلى المُشّرِعين والمشرفين على إنفاذ القانون:

افعلوا الصواب

وفقاً لوحدة الاستخبارات الاقتصادية، "في 64 بلداً من بين 86 بلداً، يبدو أن وكالات إنفاذ القانون والمحاكم لا تتخذ الإجراءات التصحيحية المناسبة للتصدي للعنف ضد المرأة على الإنترنت". ويتعين أن يعترف المُشّرعون بالطابع المتفشي والسائد للعنف وأن يدعموا الاستجابات التشريعية والتنظيمية التي تُلبي احتياجات النساء والفتيات، بما في ذلك إنشاء هيئات مستقلة للرصد والتنظيم وتوفير الموارد لها. فعلى سبيل المثال، يُعَد مكتب مفوض السلامة الإلكترونية في أستراليا بمثابة نموذج لبلدان مثل كندا والمملكة المتحدة في معالجة مسألة السلامة على الإنترنت. وينبغي ألا يكون السعي إلى تحقيق العدالة تجربة صادمة أخرى.

For an even more immersive experience, please enable sound!
cursor gradient

Syria/Turkey

Name and identifying details have been changed for privacy and protection

Photography used for representational purposes only and does not depict the story’s subject

Syria/Turkey
© Aladdin Hammami

I had an arranged marriage. I didn’t know what his personality was like before we got married. We were married for five years and had two children before divorcing.

He immigrated to another country and then started sending me threatening messages that he would share photos of me and kidnap the children. He said, “Be afraid of me". Women dress modestly in public; everything is covered except the face and hands. At home, we wear more comfortable clothes that don’t cover as much of the body – these were the photos that were secretly taken that he was planning to share. I blocked him from Facebook and WhatsApp, but he continues to reach me by using different numbers.

“How can a man do such a thing to a person whom he has a past with?”

He says things about me on Facebook – that I am a dirty woman and a bad wife. His messages are full of defamation and swearing. He also shared some private details about my life. Some people say, “If the woman is not guilty, the man would not do this, so there is something wrong with the woman.” Others said, “It is a shame for the man’s honour. How can a man do such a thing to a person with whom he has a past?

I started using the Internet more, checking if he might have shared something about me. I am always on alert, and I am afraid the whole time. I am constantly wondering if my neighbours see me on social media. I don’t want them to ask me anything so I do not go out.

ONLINE HARASSMENT

Scroll down
© Jakayla Toney

ONLINE HARASSMENT

Repeated conduct that threatens, pesters, scares or abuses someone by sending degrading, offensive or insulting comments or images. Online sexual harassment mainly affects women, girls and LGBTQI individuals.

UNFPA Syria
© UNFPA Syria

This has continued for more than a year. This situation is very difficult. I became ashamed. I don’t want to meet anyone. I can’t look at anyone's face. Psychologically, I was very, very bad. I was depressed. I just want to cry. I am afraid to open any messages. I even fear my phone ringing.

My biggest supporter is my father. He told me to keep the messages and photograph them. He told me I should not be weak in this situation and somebody should call this man to account for what he has done.

I called the Youth Centre, which is supported by UNFPA, where a health mediator directed me to a psychologist, who made an appointment for me at a law clinic. But nothing ever happened to [my ex]. The police and lawyers said we could not get any results because he lives in another country.

If a man does such a thing, he should suffer a heavy punishment for it. A woman's dignity, pride and honour are very important and we, as women, live for these. Someone cannot ruin it this way. Laws need to protect women more. If men and women are equal, then women should be given more rights than now.

Hayat is a Syrian refugee living in Turkey. Refugees often struggle to access justice where they have to learn new legal systems, and the cross-border nature of the harassment often puts justice out of reach.

Women are

27 times

more likely to experience online harassment than men.
– Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
View the next story
Woman Woman

Own your body online

Bodyright

The UNFPA bodyright campaign declares that women and girls own their bodies and images of their bodies and have the right to decide if and how they’re shared. Learn more about bodyright and raise awareness about digital violence.

Know your bodyrights Know your bodyrights
More actions to end digital violence

WHAT ELSE CAN I DO?

For everybody

do more do more

For technology companies

do better do better

For lawmakers and law enforcement

do right do right
Close BodyRight
BodyRight

Do we need a copyright
symbol for human bodies? Raise awareness about digital violence.

Know your bodyrights
Disrupt digital violence

Take Action

A virtual world free of violence is possible. UNFPA, the United Nations sexual and reproductive health agency, supports the right of all women and girls to live without fear of gender-based violence or abuse in all spaces, including online. Everyone plays a role in making this more than a hope but a reality.

Own your body online
Woman Woman
Bodyright

The UNFPA bodyright campaign declares that women and girls own their bodies and images of their bodies and sharing them in any form without their consent is a violation of their human rights, privacy, dignity and bodily autonomy.

Sign the UNFPA and Global Citizen bodyright petition calling on technology and content companies to give women’s and girls’ bodies the same protection and respect as a legal copyrighted entity. Share the bodyright symbol to show your support for the inalienable rights of women and girls.

Know your bodyrights Know your bodyrights
More actions to end digital violence

WHAT ELSE CAN I DO?

For everybody:

DO more

Anyone who shares another’s intimate images without her consent – even if a sharer is not the original perpetrator – is committing violence against women. Let the disruption start with you. See people attacking, bullying or threatening someone online? Don’t join in. Post positive messages to counter the negative. Report the abuse to the technology platform. One cybermob attack survivor said she felt seen and supported by people who defended her.

For technology companies:

DO better

UNFPA joined the World Wide Web Foundation in its call to Facebook, Google, TikTok and Twitter to prioritize the safety of women online, holding them to the pledges made to do so during the 2021 Generation Equality Forum in Paris. But there are many more platforms. In the words of Thorn, which works to end online child sexual abuse, “We won’t achieve the goal of building an Internet that is safe until every platform with an upload button has adopted proactive detection measures.”

For lawmakers and law enforcement:

DO RIGHT

According to the Economist Intelligence Unit, “In 64 of 86 countries, law enforcement agencies and courts appear to be failing to take appropriate corrective actions to address online violence against women.” Lawmakers need to recognize the pervasive and prevalent nature of the violence and support legislative and regulatory responses that meet the needs of women and girls, including creation and resourcing of independent monitoring and regulatory bodies. For example, Australia’s Office of the E-Safety Commissioner is serving as a model for countries such as Canada and the United Kingdom in addressing online safety. Seeking justice should not have to be another traumatizing experience.