85%
ن النساء على الصعيد العالمي قد تعرّضن لعنفٍ رقمي أو شهدنَ ارتكابه في حق نساء أخريات. ً
المصدر: وحدة الاستخبارات الاقتصادية، 2020، شملت الدراسة الاستقصائية الأشخاص الذين تتجاوز أعمارهم 18 عاماً
57%
من النساء قد تعرّضن لانتهاك أو إساءة استخدام مقاطع فيديو أو صور خاصة بهن عبر شبكة الإنترنت.
المصدر: وحدة الاستخبارات الاقتصادية
96%
مقاطع الفيديو بتقنية التزييف العميق عبر شبكة الإنترنت هي مواد إباحية، وجميعها لنساء.
وفقاً لشركة الأبحاث سينسيتي إيه آي.

طالبوا بالتغيير

العنف عبر شبكة الإنترنت هو انتهاك لحقوق الإنسان. ونحن ندعو واضعي السياسات وشركات التكنولوجيا ومنصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إلى التعامل مع الإساءة القائمة على الصور وانتقاص قيمة الإنسان وكره النساء عبر شبكة الإنترنت على محمل الجد بنفس القدر الذي يتعاملون به مع انتهاكات حقوق الطبع والنشر. وقّعوا العريضة وكونوا جزءاً من الحراك لإنهاء العنف الرقمي.

وقّعوا العريضة الآن

أضيفوا رمز bodyright إلى صوركم

انضمّوا إلى الحراك. أضيفوا رمز bodyright عندما تشاركون صوركم عبر شبكة الإنترنت.
ضعوا الرمز "b" على البشرة في صور الجسد الخاصة بكم.

الخطوة 1: تحميل الصورة

تحميل الصورة التي ترغبون بوسمها بشعار bodyright

Upload an image

أو

معرض صور bodyright#

استخدم الجناة التكنولوجيا والحياة الجنسية للنساء باعتبارهما سلاحاً ضد الناجيات. والرسالة الموجهة إلى النساء ممّن انتهكت صورهن عبر الإنترنت هي: أنتن لا تتملّكن صور أجسادكن على شبكة الإنترنت.

ونحن نقول إنّه ينبغي لكُنّ تملك صوركنّ على شبكة الإنترنت. فامتهان جسد أي شخص والحط من كرامته رغماً عن إرادته في الفضاء السيبراني هو عمل من أعمال العنف لا بد أن ينتهي. انضموا إلى الآخرين، الذين بمطالبتهم بـ bodyright، إنما يدافعون عن عالم - افتراضي وحقيقي - تعيش فيه النساء والفتيات بحرية. فعندما يتعلق الأمر بالعنف الرقمي، فإن العالم الافتراضي يشبه تماماً العالم الحقيقي الذي نعيش فيه.


أسئلة شائعة

ماذا يُقصَد بـ bodyright؟

bodyright هو علامة ’حق نشر‘ جديدة لتأكيد وطلب الحماية من العنف الرقمي. ويتمثل جوهر هذه الحملة عبر شبكة الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي التي أطلقها صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان - وكالة الصحة الجنسية والإنجابية التابعة للأمم المتحدة - في الرمز bodyright.

يمكن إضافة هذا الرمز إلى أي صورة لجسد إنسان مباشرة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو أي منصة رقمية أخرى لمشاركة المحتوى. والهدف من ذلك هو دفع شركات التكنولوجيا وواضعي السياسات إلى التعامل مع انتهاك حقوق الإنسان وحماية الاستقلالية الجسدية عبر الإنترنت على محمل الجد بنفس القدر الذي يعاملون به انتهاكات حقوق الطبع والنشر.

bodyright هو حراكٌ اجتماعي يطلب منا جميعاً أن نأخذ العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي على الإنترنت على محمل الجد. ويتعيّن علينا جميعاً أن نفهم الدور الملقى على عاتقنا في هذه الحراك والعمل معاً من أجل إحداث تغيير حقيقي وتوفير الحماية عبر شبكة الإنترنت لكل فتاة وامرأة وشاب في كل مكان.

لماذا نحتاج إلى bodyright؟

يشكّل العنف ضد النساء والفتيات انتهاكاً لحقوق الإنسان ولاستقلاليته الجسدية، وهو مسألة صحية عامة عالمية ملحّة. فالعنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي متجذّر في كره النساء، ويتزايد عبر شبكة الإنترنت. وعادةً ما يكون العنف الرقمي جنسياً بدرجة كبيرة ويتخذ أشكالاً كثيرة بما في ذلك التحرش السيبراني، وخطاب الكراهية، والكشف العلني عن معلومات شخصية خاصة عبر الإنترنت (المعروف بالـ doxxing)، واستخدام الصور ومقاطع الفيديو دون الحصول على الموافقة، مثل التزييف العميق.

تتعرّض الصور للاستخدام والانتهاك عبر شبكة الإنترنت. ويُستهدَف الأشخاص بخطاب تحقيري، بما في ذلك الإشارات إلى الاغتصاب، بناءً على النوع الاجتماعي، والعرق، وحالة المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية وأحرار الهوية الجنسانية، ونوع الجسد ومحددات أخرى، وتتعرض صورهم لأفعال جنسية مهينة دون الحصول على موافقتهم. وعلى الصعيد العالمي، أبلغت 85٪ من النساء أنهن شهدنَ حالات عنف رقمي، وتعرّضت نحو 40٪ له شخصياً*.

تعد النساء والفتيات والأقليات العرقية والإثنية والمثليات والمثليون ومزدوجو الميل الجنسي ومغايرو الهوية الجنسانية وأحرار الهوية الجنسانية والمجتمعات المهمشة الأخرى هم الأكثر عرضة لانتهاك صورهم عبر شبكة الإنترنت، ويسبب ذلك ضائقة نفسية وعاطفية وجسدية طويلة الأمد. ومع ذلك، لا يؤخذ العنف الرقمي على محمل الجد من قبل شركات التكنولوجيا وواضعي السياسات الذين يبدو أنهم يغضّون الطرف عنها.

المصدر: جميع البيانات المرجعية مأخوذة من وحدة المعلومات الاقتصادية، 2020: استطلاعات الدراسة شملت فقط الأشخاص فوق سن ال 18

كيف يمكننا المشاركة ودعم bodyright؟

  • أضيفوا رمز bodyright إلى صوركم وانشروها على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي باستخدام وسم bodyright#.
  • أعيدوا نشر محتوى الحملة أو الصور التي نشاركها عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • شاركوا رابط مقطع الفيديو و/أو الأصول الأخرى الخاصة بالحملة بما في ذلك هذا الموقع الشبكي.
  • تحدثوا عن المسألة داخل شبكة الإنترنت وخارجها.
  • وقِّعوا عريضة صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان + المواطن العالمي وشجعوا متابعيكم على أن يحذوا حذوكم.

ما هي عريضة bodyright؟

في إطار حملة bodyright، أطلق صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان عريضة - استضافها حراك المواطن العالمي Global Citizen - تطالب باتخاذ إجراءات ملموسة لوضع حد للعنف والإساءة الرقمية. ونحن نطالب الناس بتوقيعها ونطلب من واضعي السياسات والشركات والمنصات الرقمية بأن يأخذوا الانتهاك عبر شبكة الإنترنت على محمل الجد بنفس القدر الذي يعاملون به انتهاكات حقوق الطبع والنشر.

ماذا يُقصَد بالعنف الرقمي؟

عادةً ما يكون العنف الرقمي جنسياً إلى حد كبير ويتخذ أشكالاً كثيرة بما في ذلك التنمر السيبراني، والوميض السيبراني (أي إرسال صور جنسية بذيئة)، والكشف العلني عن معلومات شخصية خاصة عبر الأنترنت (المعروف بالـ doxxing)، وخطاب الكراهية، واستخدام الصور ومقاطع الفيديو دون الحصول على الموافقة، مثل التزييف العميق. ويُستهدَف الأشخاص بخطاب تحقيري، بما في ذلك الإشارات إلى الاغتصاب، بناءً على النوع الاجتماعي، والعرق، وحالة المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية وأحرار الهوية الجنسانية، ونوع الجسد ومحددات أخرى، وتتعرض صورهم لأفعال جنسية مهينة دون الحصول على موافقتهم.

وعلى الصعيد العالمي، أبلغت 85٪ من النساء أنهن شهدنَ حالات عنف رقمي، وتعرّضت نحو 40٪ له شخصياً*.

المصدر: جميع البيانات المرجعية مأخوذة من وحدة المعلومات الاقتصادية، 2020: استطلاعات الدراسة شملت فقط الأشخاص فوق سن ال 18

لماذا يشكّل الانتهاك عبر شبكة الإنترنت مشكلة؟

يؤدي كره النساء والانتقاص من قيمتهن عبر شبكة الإنترنت إلى ضغوط نفسية وعاطفية وجسدية طويلة الأمد. وتفيد تسع من بين كل عشر نساء (92٪) بأن العنف عبر شبكة الإنترنت يضر بشعورهن بالرفاه وأن أكثر من ثلثهن (35٪) عانين من مشاكل في الصحة العقلية نتيجة للعنف عبر شبكة الإنترنت. كما أنه يمنع التعبير الحقيقي عن الذات ويؤثر سلباً على سُبل العيش المهنية والاقتصادية للأشخاص الذين يعتمدون على مساحات التواصل الاجتماعي عبر شبكة الإنترنت.

ماذا يُقصَد بالاستقلالية الجسدية؟

الاستقلالية الجسدية هي حق جميع الأفراد في اختيار ما يفعلونه بأجسادهم وعيش حياةٍ تخلو من الخوف والعنف. وينبغي تطبيق هذا المبدأ داخل شبكة الإنترنت وخارجها على حد سواء.

ماذا يُقصَد بالعنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي؟

العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي هو أي أعمال ضارة ومؤذية موجهة ضد الأفراد أو الجماعات على أساس نوعهم الاجتماعي. وعادةً ما يكون هذا العنف موجهاً ضد النساء والفتيات ويشمل كل شيء من العنف الجنسي في العالم الحقيقي إلى التحرش الجنسي عبر شبكة الإنترنت، والتنمر السيبراني، والكشف العلني عن معلومات شخصية خاصة عبر الإنترنت (المعروف بالـ doxxing)، والتلاعب الخبيث في الصور، مثل التزييف العميق.

لماذا لا يحمينا القانون من الانتهاك عبر شبكة الإنترنت والعنف الرقمي؟

إنّ القوانين في هذا المجال لم تواكب التكنولوجيا وعليها أن تلحق بها سريعاً. ففي 64 بلداً من بين 86 بلداً، يبدو أن وكالات إنفاذ القانون والمحاكم تخفق في اتخاذ إجراءات تصحيحية مناسبة للتصدي للعنف المرتكب في حق المرأة عبر شبكة الإنترنت.

وحتى عندما تتوفر للبلدان سبل انتصاف قانونية، فإنها كثيراً ما تكون غير متسقة في جميع الولايات أو المقاطعات أو الأقاليم. وآن لذلك أن يتغيّر. فالتماس سبل العدالة ينبغي ألاّ يشكّل تجربةً مؤلمة أخرى. ويجب أن نسعى من أجل عالم يتمتع فيه الجميع بالحماية من الانتهاك عبر شبكة الإنترنت من خلال تدابير قانونية متسقة وفعالة.

ما الذي يمكن لواضعي السياسات فعله للمساعدة في مكافحة العنف الرقمي؟

يتعيّن على الحكومات أن تتصدّى للمشكلة. إنّ القوانين في هذا المجال لم تواكب التكنولوجيا وعليها أن تلحق بها سريعاً. وحتى عندما تتوفر للبلدان سبل انتصاف قانونية، فإنها كثيراً ما تكون غير متسقة في جميع الولايات أو المقاطعات أو الأقاليم.

وينبغي تجريم استخدام صور الأشخاص دون الحصول على موافقتهم أو إساءة استخدامها أو انتهاكها، وينبغي أن تكون شركات التكنولوجيا ومنصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ملزمة قانوناً بوضع نظم إشراف وإبلاغ فعالة.

ما الذي يمكن لشركات التكنولوجيا فعله للمساعدة في مكافحة العنف الرقمي؟

يتعيّن على شركات التكنولوجيا أن تتصدّى للمشكلة. وينبغي للمنصات الرقمية ومنصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والمنتديات الإلكترونية ومواقع المحتوى أن توفّر للنساء والفتيات نفس الحماية التي تحظى بها المواد المحفوظة بحقوق الطبع والنشر.

انضم صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان إلى مؤسسة الشبكة العنكبوتية العالمية في دعوته الموجّهة إلى Facebook، و Google، و TikTok، وTwitter التي تطالب بإعطاء الأولوية لسلامة النساء عبر شبكة الإنترنت، والالتزام بالتعهدات التي أُطلقت في خلال منتدى المساواة بين الأجيال لعام 2021 في باريس. ويتعيّن على النساء أن يحظين بقدر أكبر من التحكم في مَن يمكنه التفاعل معهن عبر شبكة الإنترنت ومن يمكنه الوصول إلى المحتوى الخاص بهن، إلى جانب وجود طرق أفضل للإبلاغ عن الانتهاكات التي يتعرضن لها.

ينبغي لشركات التكنولوجيا إنشاء حلول مبتكرة لمنع العنف الرقمي وتحسين الأمان عبر شبكة الإنترنت. ويجب أن تكون شركات التكنولوجيا أكثر استجابة للضحايا الذين يطلبون المساعدة في إزالة المشاركات التي تنتهك حقوقهم وخصوصيتهم والتعامل مع الجناة بشكل مناسب.


مشاركة الحملة

شاركوا الخبر عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لتحفيز دعم حملة bodyright.

تُعد حملة «16 يوماً من العمل لمناهضة العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي» حملةً دوليةً سنوية تنطلق من 25 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، اليوم الدولي للقضاء على العنف ضد المرأة، وحتى 10 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، يوم حقوق الإنسان. وفي خلال هذه الأيام الستة عشر وما بعدها، يدعو صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان الجميع للمطالبة بالحق الخاص بصور أجسامهم bodyright.

استكشاف التجربة التفاعلية
Own your body online. End the misuse and abuse of women’s body images. Join @UNFPA and find out more about #bodyright at

Introducing
a new copyright
for the human body

Your body,
your bodyright

The Internet can be a hateful, hostile place, particularly for women, girls, racial and ethnic minorities, LGBTQ+ and other marginalized communities who are more likely to have their images abused online.

Such sexualized abuse includes non-consensual sharing of intimate images (also known as “revenge porn,” an objectionable term that suggests a survivor deserved retribution or consented to making pornography), deepfakes (manipulation of imagery using machine learning/AI) and upskirting (taking non-consensual images up a skirt or dress.)

All are forms of digital violence, which is prevalent, repetitive, perpetual and pervasive. The consequences of these violations of a person's privacy, dignity, autonomy and rights are devastating.

Make no mistake: Even when such violence is perpetrated in the virtual world, the fear, anxiety, loss of self-esteem and sense of powerlessness are very real and enduring.

Online misogyny and violence is a widespread human rights violation, yet tech companies and policymakers place greater value and protections on copyright than on the rights of human beings online.

Those who infringe copyright face legal penalties and swift removal of content by digital platforms, while survivors of online violence face barriers and have few legal rights.

This is why UNFPA is launching bodyright, a brand new “copyright” for the human body. It demands that images of our bodies are given the same respect and protection online as copyright gives to music, film and even corporate logos.

Claim your bodyright...and let’s end online violence.

85%
of women globally have experienced or witnessed digital violence against other women.
SOURCE: Economist Intelligence Unit, 2020, Study only surveyed 18+
57%
of women have had their videos or images online abused or misused.
SOURCE: EIU stat
96%
of online deepfake videos are pornography, all of women.
SOURCE: Sensity AI, a research company

Demand change

Online violence is a human rights violation. We call on policymakers, tech companies and social media platforms to take image-based abuse, the devaluation of human beings and online misogyny as seriously as they take copyright infringement. Sign the petition and be part of the movement to end digital violence.

Sign the petition now

bodyright your images

Join the movement to stop online violence by adding the bodyright symbol when you share your images online.

The “b” symbol, which is at the heart of bodyright, should be placed on skin in images of the human body.

There are three ways you can add the symbol:

#bodyright gallery

Perpetrators have weaponized technology and women’s sexuality against survivors. The message to women whose images have been abused online is: You don’t own your bodies online.

We’re saying you should. Humiliating and degrading bodies against someone’s will in cyberspace is an act of violence that must end. Join others who, in claiming their bodyright, stand for a world – virtual, real – where women and girls live free. Because when it comes to digital violence, the virtual is real.


FAQs

What is bodyright?

bodyright is a new ‘copyright’ mark to assert and demand protection from digital violence. The core of this online and social media campaign from UNFPA, the United Nations sexual and reproductive health agency, is the bodyright symbol.

This symbol can be added to any image of a human body directly on social media or any other digital content -sharing platform. The aim is to drive tech companies and policymakers to take the violation of human rights and protecting bodily autonomy online as seriously as they take copyright infringement.

bodyright is a social movement that asks us all to take gender-based online violence seriously. We all need to understand our role in it and work together to drive real change and online protections for every girl, woman and young person, everywhere.

Why do we need bodyright?

Violence against women and girls is a violation of human rights and bodily automony. It is a pressing global public health issue. Gender-based violence is rooted in misogyny, and it is increasing online. Digital violence is typically highly sexualized and takes many forms including cyberharassment, hate speech, doxxing and non-consensual use of images and video, such as deepfakes.

Images are being used and abused online. People are targeted with slurs, including references to rape, based on gender, race, LGBTQ+ status, body type and other identifiers and their images are subjected to demeaning non-consensual sexual acts. Globally, 85% of women reported witnessing digital violence, and nearly 40% have experienced it personally*.

Women, girls, racial and ethnic minorities, LGBTQ+ and other marginalized communities are the most likely to have their images abused online. It causes long-term psychological, emotional and physical distress. Yet, digital violence is not taken seriously by tech companies and policymakers who seem to be looking the other way.

*Source: all data referenced is taken from Economist Intelligence Unit, 2020: Study only surveyed 18+

How can I get involved and support bodyright?

  • Add the bodyright symbol to an image of yourself and post it to social media with the #bodyright hashtag.
  • Re-post campaign content or images we share on social media.
  • Share a link to the campaign video and/or other assets including this website.
  • Talk about the issue online and offline.
  • Sign the UNFPA + Global Citizen petition and encourage your followers to do the same.

What is the bodyright petition?

As part of the bodyright campaign, UNFPA has launched a petition, hosted by Global Citizen, demanding tangible action to put a stop to digital violence and abuse. We are asking people to sign it and demand that policymakers, companies and digital platforms take online abuse as seriously as they do copyright infringements.

What is digital violence?

Digital violence is typically highly sexualized and takes many forms including cyberbullying, cyberflashing, doxxing, hate speech and non-consensual use of images and video, such as deepfakes. People are targeted with slurs, including references to rape, based on gender, race, LGBTQ+ status, body type and other identifiers and their images are subjected to demeaning non-consensual sexual acts.

Globally, 85% of women reported witnessing digital violence, and nearly 40% have experienced it personally*.

*Source: all data referenced is taken from Economist Intelligence Unit, 2020: Study only surveyed 18+

Why is online abuse a problem?

This misogynist hate and devaluation of women online causes long-term psychological, emotional and physical distress. Nine out of ten women (92%) report online violence harms their sense of well-being and over a third (35%) have experienced mental health issues due to online violence. It also inhibits authentic self-expression and adversely impacts professional and economic livelihoods of people who depend on online and social media spaces.

What is bodily autonomy?

Bodily autonomy is the right of every individual to choose what they do with their bodies and to live free of fear and violence. This principle should apply both online and offline.

What is gender-based violence?

Gender-based violence is harmful and damaging acts directed against individuals or groups based on their gender. It is often violence against women and girls and includes everything from sexual violence in the real world to online sexual harassment, cyberbullying, doxxing and malicious manipulation of images, such as deepfakes.

Why doesn’t the law protect me against online abuse and digital violence?

Laws in this area have not kept pace with the technology and they need to catch up fast. In 64 of 86 countries, law enforcement agencies and courts appear to be failing to take appropriate corrective actions to address online violence against women.

Even where countries do have legal remedies, they are often not consistent across states, districts or provinces. This must change. Seeking justice should not have to be another traumatizing experience. We must push for a world where everyone is protected from online abuse by consistent and effective legal measures.

What can policymakers do to help combat digital violence?

Governments need to step up. Laws in this area have not kept pace with the technology and they need to catch up fast. Even where countries do have legal remedies, they are often not consistent across states, districts or provinces.

The non-consensual use, misuse or abuse of people’s images should be criminalized and tech companies and social media platforms should be legally obligated to put effective moderation and reporting systems in place.

What can tech companies do to help combat digital violence?

Tech companies need to step up. Digital and social media platforms, online forums and content sites should provide women and girls the same protection as copyrighted materials.

UNFPA joined the World Wide Web Foundation in its call to Facebook, Google, TikTok and Twitter to prioritize the safety of women online, holding them to the pledges made during the 2021 Generation Equality Forum in Paris. Women need to have more control over who can interact with them online and who can access their content, along with having better ways to report abuse.

Tech companies need to create innovative solutions to prevent digital violence and improve online safety. Tech companies must be more responsive to victims seeking help in taking down posts that violate their rights and privacy and address perpetrators appropriately.


Share the campaign

Share on social to inspire support for the bodyright campaign.

16 Days of Activism against Gender-Based Violence is an annual, international campaign, which runs from 25 November, the International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women, until 10 December, Human Rights Day. Throughout these 16 days and beyond, UNFPA invites everyone to claim their bodyright.

Experience the interactive