Report of the International Forum for the Operational Review and Appraisal of the Implementation of the Programme of Action of the International ICPD - Election of Forum Office-bearers and other Matters



Election of Forum Office-bearers and other Matters

Functioning of the Forum

Findings and Proposed Actions

Creating an Enabling Environment

Enhancing Gender Equality, Equity and Empowerment of Women

Promoting Reproductive Health, Including Family Planning and Sexual Health, and Reproductive Rights

Strengthening Partnerships

Mobilizing and Monitoring Resources

15. At the 2nd plenary meeting on 8 February 1999, Forum participants approved the rules of procedure, agenda and programme of work and elected the members of the Bureau. The members of the Bureau were as follows:

President: Ambassador Nicolaas Biegman (The Netherlands)

Chairman of the Main Committee: Ambassador Anwarul Karim Chowdhury (Bangladesh)

Rapporteur: Ms. Elsa Berquo, (Brazil)

Vice-Presidents: Ms. Rosa-Anna Weiss (Austria), Mr. Teodor Chernev (Bulgaria), Mr. Rudolph Collins (Guyana), Mr. Kiyotaka Akasaka (Japan), Ms. Datin Paduka hajah Zaleha binti Ismail (Malaysia), Mr. Rodolfo Tuiran (Mexico), Ms. Aicha Belarbi (Morocco), Mr. Jerzy Holzer (Poland), Mr. El-Hadj Ibrahima Sall (Senegal), Mr. Gerald Sendaula (Uganda), Prof. Zoreslava Shkiryav-Nyzhnyk (Ukraine), Ms. Margaret Pollack (United States).

Back to Hague Forum