banner.jpg (24683 bytes)


H O M E


THE ISSUES

» The Facts
» October 12
The Day of 6 Billion
» The Myth of Shrinking Population
» Three Faces of Reality
» Population & the Environment
» Poverty, Population &- Development
» Equality & Equity
Empowerment of Women
» Youth & Population
» Consumption & Resources
» Family Planning & Reproductive Health
» Urbanization & Migration
» AIDS/HIV:
The New Trends
» Money Matters:
Financial Commitments

RESOURCES

» Contacts:
U.S. NGOs
» Contacts:
United Nations
U.S.
International
» U.S. Scorecard
» Journalist's Notebook

 
Contacts:
U.S. Non-Governmental Organizations

Alan Guttmacher Institute, Sara Seims, President. Contact: Susan Tew, Deputy Director of Communications, stew@agi-usa.org, (212) 248-1111, ext. 2208, www.agi-usa.org

AVSC International, Amy Pollack, President. Contact: Rachael Pine, JD, Director for Public Affairs, rpine@avsc.org, (212) 561-8470, www.avsc.org

Center for Reproductive Law and Policy, Janet Benshoof, President. Barbara Becker, Acting Director of Communications, barbara.becker@crlp.org, (212) 514-5534, www.clrp.org

Centre for Development and Population Activities (CEDPA), Peggy Curlin, President; Patricia Sears, Public Affairs and Communications Coordinator, psears@cedpa.org, (202) 667-1142, www.cedpa.org

Communications Consortium Media Center. Kathy Bonk, kbonk@ccmc.org, (202) 326-6767, or Ketayoun Darvich-Kodjouri, (202) 326-8724

Family Care International. Contact: Jill Sheffield, President, fci@idt.net, (212) 941-5300, www.familycareintl.org

Family Planning Management Development Project/Management Sciences for Health, Catherine Crone Coburn, President. Contact: Penelope Riseborough, Director of External Relations, priseborough@msh.org, (617) 524-7766, www.msh.org

International Women's Health Coalition (IWHC), Adrienne Germain, President. Hilary Maddux, Director of Communications, hmaddux@iwhc.org, (212) 979-8500, www.iwhc.org

Izaak Walton League of America, Paul Hansen, Executive Director. Contact: Jim Baird, Sustainability Education Project Director, sustain@iwla.org, (301) 548-0150, www.iwla.org

Johns Hopkins Center for Communication Programs, Phyllis Piotrow, Director. Contact: Stephen Goldstein, Managing Editor, Population Reports, sgoldste@welchlink.welch.jhu.edu, (410) 659-6300, www.jhuccp.org

League of Women Voters/Population Coalition, Marilyn Hempel, Executive Director, mhempel@earthlink.net, (909) 307-6597.

National Audubon Society, John Flicker, President. Contacts: Population and Habitat Campaign, Ken Strom, kstrom@audubon.org, Lise Rousseau, lrousseau@audubon.org, (303) 442-2600, www.boulder.earthnet.net/~popnet/

National Family Planning and Reproductive Health Association, Judith DeSarno, President and CEO. Contact: Meg DeRonghe, Senior Public Policy Analyst, mderonghe@nfprha.org, (202) 293-3114, www.nfprha.org

National Wildlife Federation, Barbara Bush, Director, Population and Environment Program, bush@nwf.org, (202) 797-6638, www.nwf.org

Pathfinder International, Daniel Pellegrom, President. Kate Bourne, Director of Public Affairs, KBourne@pathfind.org, (617) 924-7200 , x262.

Planned Parenthood Federation of America, Gloria Feldt, President. Sandra Jordan, Media Relations Manager, sandra_jordan@ppfa.org, (202) 785-3351, www.plannedparenthood.org

Population Action International, Amy Coen, President; Sally Ethelston, Director, Media Relations, sae@popact.org, (202) 659-1833, www.popact.org

Population Communications International, David Andrews, President. Patrice Newman, News & Information, patricen@population.org, (202) 687-3366, www.population.org

Population Council, Linda G. Martin, President; Sandra Waldman, Director, Public Information, swaldman@popcouncil.org, (212) 339-0525, www.popcouncil.org

Population Institute, Werner Fornos, President. Contact: Hal Burdett, Director of Public Information, hburdett@populationinstitute.org, (202) 544-3300, www.populationinstitute.org

Population Reference Bureau, Peter Donaldson, President. Contact: Ellen Carnevale, Communications Director, ecarnevale@prb.org, (202) 483-1100, www.prb.org

Program for Appropriate Technologies in Health (PATH), Gordon Perkin, President. Contact: Elaine Murphy, Ph.D., Director of PATH/NCIH Women's Reproductive Health Initiative, emurphy@path-dc.org, (202) 822-0033, www.path.org

Save the Children, Charles MacCormack, President. Mary Beth Powers, Reproductive Health Advisor, mpowers@savechildren.org, (203) 221-4269, www.savethechildren.org

Sierra Club, Carl Pope, President. Contact: Carol Schlitt, Director of Population Program, carol.schlitt@sierraclub.org, (202) 547-1141, www.sierraclub.org

Women's Environment and Development Organization. June Zeitlin, Executive Director, june@wedo.org, (212) 973-0325, www.wedo.org. Zero Population Growth, Peter Kostmayer, President. Contact: Mark Daley, Press Officer, press@zpg.org, (202) 745-3179, (800) 767-1956, www.zpg.org